Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby optibotimus » Mon May 05, 2014 11:14 am

Not exactly sure if this is the right place to put it since it's not a transformers TOY. But it is Transformers related LOL. I also apologize for the lower production quality. I do not have a good system for recording larger items. Lighting, white balance, exposure...all of that is changed when i'm not in a controlled area such as my normal review area. At any rate....

Enjoy!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTuTnTrmSFc
Last edited by optibotimus on Tue May 06, 2014 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Video Review: Prime 1 Studios MMTFM-01 Transformers Revenge of the Fallen Megatron

Postby Va'al » Tue May 06, 2014 11:51 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
We've seen news, pictures and teasers about Prime 1 Studio's massive Transformers statues, replicating characters from the Paramaount movie designs such as Megatron, Optimus Prime and the recently revealed Starscream. But now, fellow Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer actually got his hands on the company's first product, MMTFM-01 Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Megatron! Check out the embedded video review of this gigantic statue below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image

It Is Him wrote:Starscream fan girls write fan fiction. Alpha Bravo fan girls speak truth.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 13697
News Credits: 134
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby MGrotusque » Tue May 06, 2014 12:44 pm

I have mixed feelings about this thing. It's cool i guess. I will go as far to say though that i really like the statue from the waist up. The whole upper body is great. The legs i'm not so keen about.

What i would also like to add, and it's off topic, is that Optibotimus' videos are WAY too bright. Why so blindingly white dude?
Image
MGrotusque
Gestalt
Posts: 2531
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby optibotimus » Tue May 06, 2014 1:11 pm

MGrotusque wrote:I have mixed feelings about this thing. It's cool i guess. I will go as far to say though that i really like the statue from the waist up. The whole upper body is great. The legs i'm not so keen about.

What i would also like to add, and it's off topic, is that Optibotimus' videos are WAY too bright. Why so blindingly white dude?


As i said, this is designed exactly how the CGI model looks. So if you don't like how the legs look, you only have to look as far as the CGI to blame for that.

As for my videos. I've worked tirelessly to try and get things to look the way i personally and professionally like, while reducing the "blindingly" white look that earlier videos of mine have given off. I am not a professional photographer or videographer. Every single thing i've learned has been by me just looking at tutorials and things of that nature. I never claimed to be a professional in that regard. After getting a new camera recently, (a couple months ago) I've really worked hard on getting things "right". As i said, i have a personal preference for how i like my videos to look. That is with the infinite white background. Hardly any shadowing. I've even had an actual professional look at it and he says it's fine. Those are some of my recent videos though. This review is much different. I'm outside of a controlled environment and i'm not used to shooting under those circumstances...that being my kitchen table. Because of that, i simply do not have the necessary knowledge to make things look as good as i'd like them to. No one is a bigger critic of my work than myself and i already do not like how this video turned out. But as i said, i don't have the necessary knowledge to fix that yet. The fact that i don't review things often in this area also hurts me. I don't practice the techniques. All that being said, it's the best that i can do with the knowledge i have and circumstances i was under.
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby reluctantyouth » Tue May 06, 2014 2:01 pm

That is one beautiful piece of art to behold. I love the magnet idea...that is genius. I wish I had an extra $2k laying around and had the proper place to display this bad boy. Great job on the review Optibotimus...your lighting was fine by the way.

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 261
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby Shockwave7 » Tue May 06, 2014 6:28 pm

Yeesh. If one were to edit out the words 'uh', 'massive', 'cybertronian' and 'detail', the video would only last a couple minutes.

A prewritten script with some word variation would have worked wonders here, Optibotimus. Some post-production wouldn't have hurt either. I understand you may have been in a hurry to post this so people could see and be impressed by the statue, but the constant repetition was distracting. Tighten things up a bit and cut out the treacle, and this vid would have been a gem. (and consider locking the cat in another room when filming)

Still, an impressive statue. If I liked any of the bayverse models at all, I might be tempted. But Bay's interpretation of Megatron as some kind of cross between Sauron and a gay vampire just leaves me cold...
Last edited by Shockwave7 on Tue May 06, 2014 6:50 pm, edited 5 times in total.
User avatar
Shockwave7
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 505
News Credits: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:55 am

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby OptimalOptimus2 » Tue May 06, 2014 6:31 pm

Motto: "Munkky not trukk!"
Weapon: Oxidating Laser
I agree with Optibotimus. This is art! This piece of art should be translated into a cake.
Rodimus Prime wrote:You can't make me disappear. I am not feet. Image

I'm sorry but this has to be the most ridiculous statement of all Seibertron history.
Image
User avatar
OptimalOptimus2
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 971
News Credits: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:49 pm
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Prime 1 Studios "Final Battle" Megatron Bust

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:25 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Thanks to Prime 1 Studio's Facebook page, we are alerted of an upcoming bust: "Final Battle" Megatron! The bust is based on Megatron's Revenge of the Fallen body, and features the gruesome wound on his face he received at the climax of the film. Not only is it a bust, but the head is also capable with interacting with its larger cousin, Prime 1 Studio's original Megatron statue. Check out the images below!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6202
News Credits: 52
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Prime 1 Studios Transformers Revenge of the Fallen MEGATRON

Postby Shuttershock » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:46 pm

Is the DOTM "Final Battle" Sculpture just this one with no body?
Shuttershock
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 884
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:48 pm
Buy from Shuttershock on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

transformers Generation combiner wars Megatron leader class never opened - Time Remaining: 2 days 2 hours 45 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Album Nightwish Linkin Park Shinedown Staind Dysfunction CD LOT - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 45 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers Prime Voyager Class Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron Figure MIB - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 57 minutes 16 seconds
Transformers RESCUE BOTS OPTIMUS PRIME & T-REX Playskool Heroes 2PK figures - Time Remaining: 1 day 6 hours 57 minutes 54 seconds
Transformers Construct-Bots Optimus Prime Gnaw Action Figures Building Toy - Time Remaining: 2 days 6 hours 1 minute 4 seconds
Starscream Swindle + Scavenger + Red Alert Armada RID Transformers Hasbro MISP - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 5 minutes 12 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Generations Reveal The Shield RTS Battle In Space RODIMUS CYCLONUS - Time Remaining: 3 days 23 hours 12 minutes 7 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Hasbro 2009 Generations RID Universe 2.0 Voyager OVERLOAD Complete - Time Remaining: 3 days 17 hours 11 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test