Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Sep 01, 2012 12:28 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow Toys has uploaded a video review Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup. Hopefully this guy and his wavemate Rumble will start showing up at retail soon, for now enjoy the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby philipjreed » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:42 pm

I wasn't expecting to get into the Prime toys but I keep getting surprised. I wish he had more of a Kup-like head, but regardless of the exact look of the head I'll be grabbing this guy. Looks nice.
philipjreed
Mini-Con
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 11:02 am

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Azrail » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:27 pm

Nice review :)
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 11:57 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:24 pm

I have only one problem with this figure...It's the fact that they use a faux window-chest instead of the actual one like the Commander version. I know it's not a big deal but it is to me...So pass :D.
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:07 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Hrm. Ironhide. :/

Well, he looks cool. The fake window chest is bugging me too, but I can live with it. I like that the weapons combine together, I'll probably display him like that to differentiate him from Ironhide.
------------------------------
Old collection pics
------------------------------
For Sale/Trade
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8816
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:26 am

Sorry, that's a green Ironhide. The helmet is Ironhide's re imagined for TFPrime. Not sold on it.
Watch the first of my youtube series, Friends Transform.

User avatar
Trikeboy
Brainmaster
Posts: 1467
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby MGrotusque » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:16 am

I'm not sold on it either. I like the stance of the figure....the slightly stocky heft to the upper body in bot mode. It has a real tuff silhouette. but the legs are a bit of a deal breaker for me, way too hollow for my liking. I could pass on him very easily if i saw him at retail (HA!! yeah right...like i'll ever see him at retail).

One criticism i have of the review though is that he faded to a cut and a new scene just as he was revealing the head so that you miss it. WHy would you do that? It's the head reveal for crying out loud.
Image
MGrotusque
Gestalt
Posts: 2545
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

First Edition Optimus Prime Transformers 4 Age of Extinctiion Exclusive Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 11 hours 9 minutes 8 seconds
Transformers Custom Chrome Plated Movie Series AOE Dinobot Snarl - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 12 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers Limited Stock Loose Deluxe Clear Slug Complete - Time Remaining: 6 days 12 minutes 33 seconds
TAKARA TRANSFORMERS TFTM MOVIE EZ COLLECTION MEGATRON LEGENDS CLASS - Time Remaining: 4 days 21 hours 13 minutes 53 seconds
(NEW/SEALED)Transformers:Dark of the Moon MechTech Weapons System Sentinel Prime - Time Remaining: 8 days 4 hours 24 minutes 57 seconds
Kaiyodo Revoltech 046 Transformers STARSCREAM Action Figure 46 - Time Remaining: 7 days 7 hours 26 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Heroes of Cybertron Decepticon Megatron & Skywarp MOC  L@@K - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 27 minutes 30 seconds
TransFormers MD-02 Armada StarScream Mini Con Swindle MIB 100% Takara Japan TLK - Time Remaining: 4 days 2 hours 31 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test