Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:16 am

check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Mindmaster » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:57 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Well-known toy reviewer and Seibertron member optibotimus has returned with another video review, this time being the Target exclusive Predacon called Darksteel, a redeco of Grimwing who will make an appearance in the upcoming TV movie "Predacons Rising" along with fellow exclusive Skylynx.

optibotimus wrote:Enjoy guys!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjwHi1quSzo
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6215
News Credits: 53
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Megatron Wolf » Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:45 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1659

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4979
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby Metrosuplex » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:59 pm

Motto: ""Nothing so liberates the heart as when a fool awakens from his folly.""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Megatron Wolf wrote:i picked this guy up a couple of weeks ago, he looks like a big solid voyager so for $20 i thought great deal but i was wrong. The plastic is some of the worst ive seen, hes almost as hollow as FoC grimlock and nothing clicks or clips into place not even the parts that should. Looks good on the shelf but thats about it, not worth the $20 in my opinion.


I agree with everything you said. I didn't pick this guy up, but I got his green cousin. And let me just say: disappointment city. The hollow, non-clicking/non-sticking transformation... just total fail.

If Hasbro keeps going in this direction, I won't be able to tell if it's a Hasbro TF or a KO TF. :BANG_HEAD:
Words from the wise:
GuyIncognito - "MetroSUplex, do you understand inflation? I'm guessing not."
User avatar
Metrosuplex
Combiner
Posts: 436
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:15 pm
Location: Illinois
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 7

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby EagleTron » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:31 pm

Motto: "I laugh out loud for no reason at all after I have won a Great Battle. The very last Bot Standing!"
Weapon: Gamma-Ray Laser Cannons
This is a good toy mould that was one of the few transformers that made it to my collection this year. I got the Grimwing. I would say it was a great/ almost perfect toy but the uppper body doesn't peg in but that barely detracts from the figure. The articulation of the toy is top-notch. Good job on this toy Hasbro, I have accepted that y'all will rarely make a almost perfect figure once and a while and this is one of them. :APPLAUSE:
Just do a little better job of execution of making a good concept into a great toy.
Optimus: The Decepticons are a species of life just like us Autobots. They deserve a choice.
Bumblebee: You are rite Optimus, your compassion and courage is what makes you a great leader, bearer of the matrix.
Grimlock: I will Crush the Decepticons, I will Destroy, Dinobots transform, I'm ready for anything, Attaaaaack, No survivorsssssss.
EagleTron
Minibot
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 1:43 am
Location: brooklyn, Ny
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: 10+
Courage: 6
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Predacons Rising DARKSTEEL

Postby -Kanrabat- » Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:12 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
Daer, Toys 'R Us.

THERE WE GO!
Hey, TrU! See what Target did? They put their TF exclusives in a MULTI-LANGUAGE PACKAGING! Is Target curled up in a corner, suffuring from all the pain and soul crushing effort it took to do so? NO! They will sell their exclusives EVERYWHERE in North America. EVERY WHERE. Yes, even in the province of Québec, the land you hate so much.

A Target will open near my home soon. TrU, you can bet your ass that TARGET will have my money. Not you.

With scornful hate,
--Kanrabat.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6065
News Credits: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Québec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Alternity A-02 Nissan Fairlady Z Megatron [Diamond Black] Takara - Time Remaining: 4 days 5 hours 28 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Deluxe Xort & Highbrow - Time Remaining: 7 days 2 hours 28 minutes 40 seconds
TRANSFORMERS OPTIMUS PRIME WITH JET WING REVOLTECH SCI-FI 040 FIGURE SA AP1040 - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 32 minutes 40 seconds
☀️ 2003 Transformers Armada WHEELJACK and Wind Sheer Mini-Con Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 6 hours 36 minutes 12 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Universe - Autobots, Night Slash Cheetor Action Figure 2004 - Time Remaining: 7 days 13 hours 38 minutes 58 seconds
TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS MUSIC LABEL MP3 PLAYER SOUNDWAVE BLACK SA AQ1390 - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 39 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Clear Optimus Prime First Edition Tokyo Toy Show 2012 Exclusive - Time Remaining: 3 days 39 minutes 35 seconds
Transformers Go! SAMURAI Team Microns JIN, ZAN, GAN - Amazon Japan Exclusives - Time Remaining: 4 days 8 hours 51 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #175 - Bayhem
Twincast / Podcast #175:
"Bayhem"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, May 25th, 2017
Website Security Test